The Beauty I Have Seen : A Trilogy

  • The Beauty I Have Seen. A Trilogy comprises three phases in a poetic journey, ranging from the poet (here called a minstrel) as a public figure, a traveller and observer of humanity, to one grounded in the landscape and fate of his native land. In the various sections of 'The Beauty I have Seen', 'Doors of the Forest' and 'Flow and other Poems', Tanure Ojaide expresses multifarious experiences, private and public, that capture the poet's sensitive life in sensuous images. In these poems that flow like a narrative, form and content fuse into a mature poetic voice at once passionate and restrained, relaxed and poignant.

Download full text files

  • 9789788422853.pdf

Export metadata

Additional Services

Share in Twitter Search Google Scholar
Author:Tanure Ojaide
Publisher:Malthouse Press
Place of publication:Oxford (GB)
Document Type:Book
Year of Completion:2010
Year of first Publication:2010
Publishing Institution:Universitätsbibliothek Johann Christian Senckenberg
Release Date:2021/04/29
Page Number:156
Sammlungen:Afrika südlich der Sahara
Afrika südlich der Sahara / Paket Afrikanistik
Licence (German):License LogoFID Afrikastudien